Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, it is believed that countries with a well-developed economy should provide refugees with accommodation and occupation. This essay completely agrees with this statement because acts of charity eliminate the rate of poverty, and these kinds of people have beneficial sides for their rescuers.

We live in an age when individuals suffer from poverty, hunger, and war, forcing them to become migrants. As wealthy countries are capable of donating particular budgets, they can solve real-world problems and decrease the rate of mortality, which is harmful for the demographic conditions of certain nations. For instance, a scientists’ journal mentioned that during the war between Ukraine and Russia, Kazakhstan accepted displaced persons from both countries, letting them live inside of the country for a long-term period and provided them with basic assistance.

Another reason why promoting aid to persons living in unbearable conditions is the fact that they are capable of affecting the country in a good way. This can be explained by the fact that many refugees learn skills, start businesses, and contribute to the workforce. Additionally, a country’s aid will pay off in the next decade because these kinds of nations will help in decreasing the rate of unemployment. For example, in my current district, in my hometown of Turkestan, a cotton and fabric factory was built by Chinese immigrants. Remarkably, such facilities are flourishing day by day, developing the local economy.

In conclusion, supporting refugees is advantageous for both sides. Altogether, this is a moral responsibility, a reflection of humanity. By aiding them, nations invest a valuable resource in social stability, long-term economic, and cultural benefits.