Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that nations with a great economy should let more immigrants in and establish them with their needs. This essay completely disagrees with that statement because people from poor countries could be dangerous, and there is no perspective for governments to spend resources on them, while there are more efficient ways to spend the taxpayers’ money.

Men and women from countries with weak economies could be more likely to commit a crime compared to the population of well-established countries. There are numerous potential explanations of this thesis, which are low level of education, growing up in an aggressive environment and mental issues caused by lack of basic necessities while growing up. For example, 2024 worldwide crime statistics show that the crime rate in a countries that are considered to be poor was two times higher than that of rich countries.

Each country, even the richest ones have their own weak spots, which is the reason why it would be unreasonable for them to invest in citizens of other countries. The states could rather invest in their talented children so the parents will not have to spend thousands of dollars in order to give their children an opportunity to get a degree. For instance, study conducted by the Harvard university reveals that around 41% of adults in the United States worry that they will not be able to afford paying their children’s college tuitions.

In conclusion, the governments should not increase the number of immigrants and make an investments to the citizens of other countries. The reasons for that are the potential threats to local population and ineffective use of money.