Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rich countries should take more refugees and ensure them with basic needs like food and housing. This essay completely agrees with this statement because this helps maintain power over other countries we can also use refugees as labour force.

Wealthy countries can maintain their power by helping refugees and providing them with all their basic needs. Also by helping refugees, a country gains respect in their eyes which contributes to improving the country’s image. It helps rich countries influence without using force. For instance, countries in Western Europe often use this tactics to build up reputation and gain support from other nations.

Another reason why helping refugees can benefit their economies and politics is that they can use those people as a labor force.Refugees can fill some people in the city who do not want to work in certain conditions and this people who arrived from another country who are seeking for a job to return to normal life. They can do this work that is given by government.For instance as a result of war between Ukraine and Russia. Refugees leave their country and move to the USA in order to find the peaceful place.And statistics of the USA showed that about 75 percentage of the people are now working for on this kind of jobs that is provided by the government.