Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, people are usually getting attracted by the luxurious wedding parties hosted by billionaires. The main reasons and why I considered this a negative development are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

To articulate it, the foremost reason regarding the expensive marriage functions is directly associated with flaunting the royal ways of executing a ceremony. To elaborate It, The parents feel a lot of pressure to maintain their status in the locality, that is why, to make a wedding function more special and memorable they often pay helfty amount of money to skilled photographers. Meanwhile, the pressure also compells the guardians to organise a pre-wedding shoots that results in bankruptcy. Secondly, for showing their love and prosperity to their daughter, parents give expensive gifts as a dowry to maintain their respect in society.

However, the whole phenomenon is a negative development, there are numerous drawbacks directly associated with it. Firstly, sometimes parents suffer from severe financial difficulties, because of exceeding their certain limit. Moreover, an expensive wedding function negatively motivates middle-class people to imitate the ways of affluent people, which sets a bad example for many individuals. For instance, recently a huge business tycoon held a party for his son’s wedding, that conveyed a strange message to people with the limited salaries. A significant proportion is still widely accepting the expensive weddings and it is an astonishing fact.

In conclusion, people should stop themselves from admiring the rich individuals, to live their life with financial stability.