What are advantages and disadvantages of living your country to live and study at abroad?

Nowadays, many people move abroad every year to either live, work or attain higher education. While there are a number of benefits people can achieve while staying abroad they also encounter several problems. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of residing and working in a foreign country.

One of the positives of moving abroad is that people can earn higher salary compared to their home country. By this I mean, there are a few countries for instance the United States, the UK and the United Arab Emirates which offer high remuneration packages to foreign workers, and as a result their standards of living also improve. Another advantage is that after heading overseas individual can visit and explore various parts of the country, which creates beautiful memories that last for life. In addition, people can learn about new culture when they interact with locals, listen to their views which change their way of thinking and help them grow professionally.

Now, I will look at its negative aspects. One disadvantage is that one can feel isolated after moving to a different country as it takes time to make friends and be familiar with new place. They can miss their families and friend whom they spent a huge amount of time and they can feel home sickness. Another flip side is the language barrier. In other words, in order to complete their daily tasks for example doing job or shopping they have to communicate with other in the language which is spoken in that country where they have moved to. So, they must have good grip in that language. If not they will have to face problems while living abroad.

In conclusion, I would say it is clear that one can get a number of benefits after moving abroad which I have mentioned above, but he will have to cope with several challenges which can be overcome with time.