What are advantages and disadvantages of living your country to live and study at abroad?

Even though there are disadvantages, there are also many advantages to move another country than your home country such as meeting new people and exploring new places and learning new language.

Two important advantages to leave your country are exploring new things such as places and cultures as well as meeting new people. By gaining those experiences in a new country, people might have more perspective and it might open their minds. Also, experience of living in strange language might force individuals to learn a language other than native one. As a consequence, it effect brain beneficially, because, scientists approved that learning new language is increasing brain activity by at least 5%, and the ones who learned live longer than others consequently.

On the other hand, there are also important disadvantages to live abroad such as missing their loved ones and being absent on their special events. As human beings, we are connected to people and we have to make social connections. It is really hard for anyone who leave their loved ones to live in another country. Also, it is inevitable for them to miss annual special events such as birthdays and anniversaries.

In conclusion, there are more than one sides to leave your country and live in another country than country you born. Being around new people, having new experiences and learning a language might affect individuals positively. On the other hand, they might miss their friends and families, be absent on their special events at the same time while they are away from them.