What are advantages and disadvantages of living your country to live and study at abroad?

Are there any pros and cons of leaving your motherland to live or study abroad? There will be more opportunities to gain a better position or skill abroad but, the feeling of nostalgia might stop a person from leaving his motherland. I think there are benefits and drawbacks in both positions.

If I were to leave my country to chase my academic goals, I would be better skilled and have a better job position let alone living. Because foreign countries have better options for learners and their residents compared to my country. As an example, I would give my friend’s brother who studies in Germany medicine course. As he says he does not regret that he left his country in the sake of becoming a better doctor and totally enjoying, traveling, studying in Germany. If we want to reach our goals in a better position then choosing foreign country to study would be great experience.

After coming in to some foreign countries I would experience at first cultural shock that would last for several month. Even though, after this I would get homesick, being moody again for several month. The even brother of my friend, at first went through being lonely, feeling blue for some month. But it didn’t even stop him from studying abroad. It depends on a person himself, if he is emotionally mature enough to hold this kind of pressure he will not get upset all of it but in reverse he will find a solution for a problem.

In conclusion, I think both sides has it’s own pros and cons and the person who is in charge of this is himself who decided.