What are advantages and disadvantages of living your country to live and study at abroad?

These day, the number of people who leave own country was increased little by little. But, most people didn’t try move to another place because of their confident. So, in this essay, I will introduce the good point and bad point of leaving own hometown.

The biggest advantage of emigration is the opportunity to experience a new culture. The experience to touch overseas culture and customs provides a chance to learn about values that are different from their own culture. Also, through cross-cultural exchange, there is an opportunity to look again at one’s own values, way of thinking and point of view. Besides that, learning a foreign language is also a great merit. People who live overseas, especially those with time to study, such as students, can improve their language skills much more than by studying in their home country.

On the other hand, different environment causes people to feel stress because of many factors. For example, being far away from their home, culture, climate and language and being in a different time zone, makes people who live abroad feel homesick and lonely. In addition, in some cases, leaving your country to live or study abroad takes large amount of time and money, because there are a lot of expenses involved, such as travel expenses, tuition fees, and living expenses. Furthermore, it needs a long period of time, we will need to take time off from work or study, which will increase the time burden.

In summary, leaving one’s own country has advantages, such as knowing new values and learning languages efficiently, and disadvantages, including cultural differences in values and limits on money and time. This means if people go abroad, they need to be aware of these things.