What are the main problems associated with using social media platforms and possible solutions?

it is often argued that seeing television shows or programmes is a complete waste of time, I strongly disagreee with this kind of logic,as screen time can be beneficial in a number of ways,for one tv shows can spark creativity and expand knowledge.However,exceesive watching diverts attention.

many people spend alot of time hopping from one programme to another on the tv ending up wasting more time,this time would have been valuable elsewhere ,this results to individuals who are less productive as that attention has been detracted from important activities,like work,hobbies or spending time with loved ones.for example ,when kids watch are addicted to cartoons the will think about them all the time and cannot concentrate on their lessons at schools,consequently affecting their scores.

some of the tv programmes are informative,so watching them may turn out to be enlightening,therefore enhancing intellect for the individuals watching.documentaries from national geographic or even some science discoveries can expand knowlegde of the viewers,a number of tv shows enhance creativity among all the age groups,shows that broadcast how to design the interior of houses,cooking shows,shark tank will definately capture the attention of the audience interested hence inspiring new ideas.i believe that spending time seeing all this on tv is impactful,as many ideas are floated around.

in conclusion,not limiting screen time results in time wastage and less output .on the other hand seeing tv can be beneficial in terms of boosting creativity and inspiring new ideas.