What are the main problems associated with using social media platforms? Describe a solution for the problems.

One of the major issues regarding the use of social media applications is fake accounts that can threaten people’s privacy and finances. This problem can be addressed by employing artificial intelligence in the identification process.

Nowadays, the increasing number of fake accounts on many applications is becoming a serious issue. Fake accounts are usually private accounts with false information about the users so that they can scam to gain access to individual’s account privacy and money by using excessive advertisements and news. For example, an advertisement or letter will appear and will repeatedly ask you to donate for the poor in a remote area without detailed information. Then, both your money and private information will go directly to the scammer. Many people were already tricked by those criminals on applications like Facebook and TikTok.

A possible way to tackle this issue is artificial intelligence. The use of robots is also becoming popular around the world. As most robots are trained for sorting any type of online accounts, they can sufficiently select fake ones and delete them. Therefore, it can assist people to identify fake users by checking their friend lists and devices that have logged in to their accounts. For instance, on Facebook, people can ask bots if there is any type of scammers that can threaten their security. Then, all of the possible accounts that have histories of online crime will be eliminated from your account.

In conclusion, although fake accounts on social media are causing privacy issues and crimes, one effective solution to avoid further problems is the use of artificial intelligence.