what are the pros and cons of student exchange programs?

nowadays there are a lot of exchange program option. erasmus program is the most well known program. most of the university students want to study another country with erasmus program. but of course these exchange programs have not only good sides but also bad sides.

to begin with the good sides you can develop your foreign language skills. you can learn pronunciation with native speakers so that you can have better speaking abilities. the more speaking with people means that the more talanted in that foreign language. secondly you will meet other people who live in different culture. you can learn different things so that the way you look at life can change. thirdly since you will stay on your own in foreign country without your own family and friends you will have to do all the things on your own as a result your self esteem will improve. but unfortunately there are bad sides too. firstly you will spent too much money even basic need for example food transportation staying an hotel and on the other hand you will have to spend money to see their historical buildings museums geographical areas etc. secondly and i think the hardest thing is being away from our family and friends. there is no people you know around you therefore you can feel alone.

consequently there is good and bad sides in these programs. but i consider that it is worth for good sides.