what are the reasons for increasing obesity in children, and what are its consequences

The issue of obesity can be attributed to several causes and has resulted in numerous effects. This essay will examine the causes of overweight and its subsequent effect on children.

A major reason for obesity is regular consumption of junk food, as it contributes to increasing dependence on it. There are some ingredients in fast food that have effects on taste and because of it, children love fast food. Moreover, advertisements plays a big role in a kids’ mind. The color and bright pictures of fast food advertisements are catchy. For instance, according to a study conducted in 2021, it shows that the advertisement has a huge impact on young people’s minds; after they see it, they start to think about it.

As a result of addiction to junk food, early obesity becomes increasingly apparent. The problem of obesity among young people leads to various health issues. Health problems at an early age can have many negative consequences for children. Additionally, being bullied is also a major consequence. Toddlers and school-age children often do not think carefully about what they say, even if it means bullying someone. For instance, research by a school group illustrates that excessive consumption of fast food leads to dangerous health problems for young children.

In conclusion, the causes of obesity are clear, and their effects have had a significant impact on kids’ health. The normalization of fast food consumption and vivid advertisements are the main causes of childhood obesity. As a result, excessive consumption of junk food can cause obesity, serious health problems, and bullying among young children.