What change would make Phu Yen more appealing to visitors?

Hello everyone, my name is My, I’m a nine-grader who is studying at Duy Tan school. I’m really glad to be here today. Now, I would like to answer this question. As you know, Phu Yen, a beautiful province which has a long impressive coastline since it located on the central coast of Vietnam, recently, has attracted many tourists. However, I believe that if the locals know how to utilize the natural source like the long coastline in the East of the province, combine with a little bit of human involvements. Together, they can popularize some of the regional tourist destinations which can improve the local tourism.

To become a tourist attraction, first, Phu Yen province should add more touristy facilities in response to the demand of travelers. The purpose of tourists who travel to other places is to discover and experience new things in a new place. That’s why we need to offer enough facilities to attract more visitors like theme parks which provide entertaining features such as roller coasters in order to let tourist enjoy themselves or hotels and luxurious resorts for those who want to stay in Phu Yen Province.

Next, the local authority should improve tourist services with an aim of appealing more visitors. Tourists all want their vacation to be relaxing and comfortable, without worrying about the accommodation or quality. Thus, the local tourist services should be improved to meet the travelers’ need. Travel agency should be built and the local traffic system should be improved. For example, in the peak tourist season, traveling from place to place is really difficult because of the traffic jam. To improve this situation, regional authority can expand streets from 2 lanes into 4 lanes in order to help the visitors travel more easily.

Finally, to help Phu Yen more appealing, the local iconic landmarks should be popular with the travelers through advertisements. The city council should focus on investing in producing good advertisements with colorful layout in order to grab the tourists’ attention. The adverts must include the precise information about that places, location and also the price. The adverts should be shown not only in crowded places like city squares or walking streets but also on some popular websites or apps that have high number of interactions including likes, comments and shares such as Facebook or Tiktok. That is one of the effective ways to promote and popularize the local heritages so that Phu Yen province can appeal more tourists through these tourist attractions.

Last but not least, investing in some touristy facilities such as theme parks, hotels, and resorts or some of the tourist services like travel agencies or traffic system in term of streets and vehicles would make Phu Yen more attractive to visitors. These changes would create a lively tourism scene, attract more travelers, and benefit the local economy. With these improvements, Phu Yen could become a top destination in Vietnam, showcasing its natural beauty and cultural heritage to everyone.