What's better fail doing something or be successful at easy things?

Some people believe that it’s better to fail at doing something hard, while others believe it’s better to be successful at easy things. In this essay I will discuss both viewpoints and give my own

There is an opinion among people that it’s better to fail doing something hard. If you are challenging yourself by hard stuff, it already means you are a very ambitious and challenging person. And also, doing challenging things means having a very useful experience like psychology: you can understand what kind of person standing in front of you just by looking at him, or you will be less sensitive to others criticism. So, even if you fail, there will be only advantages.

On the other hand some people think that it is better to be successful at easy things rather than fail at something hard. They believe that result is the only thing which is important, and other factors like experience or for example communicating skills, is nothing for them.

But if you are always eager to progress and refuse to get stuck in one place, it’s better for you to do hard things as it has a better opportunity to develop and improve yourself. So I believe it’s better to working hard and fail rather than be successful without any difficulties.