When a country becomes richer, the natural environment suffers. It is not possible for a country to both develop its economy and protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The comprehensive cost of protecting the environment is enormous. While developed countries experience growth in dimensions of the economy, they might have the ability to struggle with it and thus overcome its challenges. For this reason, I am not sure that I agree with the two-pronged commercial and environmental case.

Most countries face this issue and they have been able to tackle this problem easily by changing their priorities. Take Denmark for example, has long prioritized sustainability by using clean products, such as proper use of solar energy, constructing environmentally friendly buildings and providing organic food for people.

however, the main issue is that the government should allocate a budget for the environment and then people should make good use of this opportunity. The solution to this issue is to increase awareness about the importance of environmental sustainability in governments, companies and individuals. additionally, an economic planner could also consider the environment when making decisions.

After the awareness stage, each country should consider approaches based on its own type and environmental conditions to overcome the negative impacts on economic aspects. For instance, investing in renewable energy resources, enforcing strict laws to combat pollution, waste disposal and preserving specific species by establishing protected areas may help it situation.

In general, economic progress in a country leads to significant financial growth in that country and as a result, the government becomes wealthy and equipped to care for the environment. However, this growth might separate from positive impacts and have negative effects on the environment, which would be largely prevented with the mentioned approaches. Otherwise, negative environmental impacts when they begin will have no clear end, like when it rains, it pours.