When a country becomes richer, the natural environment suffers. It is not possible for a country to both develop its economy and protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days numerous countries become wealthier, they boost their economy and grow up, however sometimes it damages environment. However it is not easy for countries, to develop economy and safe the natural resources. I partly agree with that and in this essay I would like to explain ideas and give examples.

On the one hand, countries can find fuels in their area and use them free, not depend on other countries. They also can open a lot of factories to producing goods for export. Of course, it can damage surface and air, but it can be beneficial for economy of the country. For example, countries which have their own fuel, minerals, and production of something are more richer than countries which buy them, because they don’t pay a big amount of money for fuels and exportation. In that case, I totally agree with that fact, that regions might have growing economy by using environment and other resources.

On the other hand, despite economy side, governments must be grateful for nature. They should protect their environment by reducing emissions in country and move away factories which are near nature and cities. For instance, ministers can provide a benefits or reward for people who use eco-friendly technology and materials, and also for people who produce things, which are not suffering the environment.

In conclusion, I would like to say, that it is not easy to combine economy growth with protection of environment, however it is possible, if people and governments will know when to stop and have motivation to help the increasing country industrialization without being indifferent or violent for nature.