When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many countries are concerned about the growing technology as the development in technology results in fadeout of traditional skills and ways of life. I agree with this statement, as due to advancement of technology people prefer modern tools over traditional ones.

To commence with, advancement of technology has caught the attention of people and many of them prefer modern gadget over traditional tools. This results in declining of traditional skills and ways. For instance, earlier most of the people cook food in utensils made up of mud or metal. However, these days people are using gadgets like rice cooker, air fry, oven etcetera to cook food which uses electricity. Moreover, these days many people do not know how to cook rice on metal utensils because they use rice cooker. Nevertheless, invention and technology have greatly changed the way people live and mostly these changes help them to choose for better alternatives and save time.

Additionally, earlier farmers used bulls to plough the field, used organic fertilizers for their field. Whereas, nowadays farmers are using tractors, synthetic fertilizers etcetera to grow crops, due to which they are not good. Moreover, due to invention of mobile phones, internet the world has become smaller and people are depending on phones so much that they are forgetting how to converse, basic manners and etiquette. However, modification in medical field has benefited human society as nowadays we have cure for almost every disease, also the life expectancy has increased from last 30-40 years.

To conclude, I agree that development of technology of a nation result in fall of traditional methods and skills, as many individual favours modern technology and machines over traditional methods because it makes the work easy and saves time