When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that the old ways of life are vanished, when a nation evolves in advance infrastructure. I am completely disagreed with the statement and thinks that conventional ways should be kept alive because of its true essence and countless significance.

Firstly, People utilize number of modern era technologies but behind it, traditional procedures are the one who serves as backup of these systems in term of technical failure. When technology collapse and have technical glitches, conventional skills are used for business continuity. For instance, there was a flood in 2022 in Pakistan’s countryside area. In result, village was devastated and there were power outages due to its technology fell down, so in order to run daily life operations, affected community use old lighting sources like candle and pen-paper for records and other work for limited span of time. Similarly, same situated was happened, when earth-quack hit the small city of Bangladesh. That’s why it is worthy to get along with these time honoured skills.

Secondly, ancient lifestyle is the experience of our forefathers which provide solutions to contemporary world. In past lifestyle was extremely hard and required physical strength, in order to cope up with tough schedule old generation use different creative ways to release stress, fatigue and to remain healthy. As machinery is evolving, people are facing more health issues due lack of physical activity and excessive use of computers and cell phone. In order to cope up with these people use techniques and recipes of their ancestors. For example, In recent research study of medical science, yoga is a most effective way to calm one’s mind and relieve stress. Yoga is an ancient technique. Mentioned above reason prove that classical skills provide cure and solutions to modern problems.

To conclude, traditional ways and skills are the blessing of our ancestor, additional they are helping humanity in numerous ways so it is not pointless to keep them alive.