When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technological development is often perceived as a double-edged sword by many. They believe it leads to the erosion of traditional skills and ways of life. This essay disagrees with this viewpoint, traditional skills have every valuabilities to continue develop alongside technology. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

Supporters of this statement argue that investing in preserving tradition may divert resources for more critical ares such as technological education and healthcare service. This could slow down overall development of the country. Nevertheless, for rich and diverse cultures countries, traditional skills and ways of life can attract tourists and provide a high income for the government over the years, as their value is proportional to their age. This will balance the cost for maintenance these skills and artifacts.

Beside, traditional skills can inspire innovation. Permaculture practices using technology in agriculture, for example, often draw from traditional farming techniques. This proven that tradition and technology development don’t exterminate each other along the way of the country’s development but enrich each other.

In short, traditions offer many values that can complement modern advancements, however, it is essential to strike a balance, ensuring that the preservation of traditions does not impede the progress.