When choosing a job, while some people think that the salary is the most important thing to be taken into consideration, others have a diverse view. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, many people seek to obtain jobs with high salaries. While some believe that salary is the most important factor when choosing jobs, others hold a different point of view. I believe that money is not the key element in accepting any job because job satisfaction plays a more important role than money.

On the one hand, many people consider salary essential for a standard life. In other words, if fresh graduates accept any work without considering the importance of money, they might suffer from insufficient financial resources due to the many needs of their families, such as healthcare, bills, and education. A prime example of this is a research paper conducted by Time Magazine, which reveals that the current generation seeks lucrative jobs because they want to live a standard lifestyle. Thus, it can be said that choosing a job related to a luxurious life is determined by obtaining a well-paying job.

On the other hand, opponents and I believe that money does not play a key role in choosing a job because professional relationships in the workplace are more important. This means that when employees work with friendly co-workers, they are more active and productive in their work. For instance, a survey conducted by Time Magazine shows that when employers are helpful to their employees, the employees are more satisfied with their jobs. Moreover, many staff members get promotions and incentives when they feel fulfilled in their workplace. Hence, people do not only choose jobs for high salaries, but they also look for a positive work environment to feel relaxed at work.

In conclusion, despite the importance of money for covering individuals’ needs, satisfactory working conditions are more important for professional achievement and overall job satisfaction.