When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Innovation is happening all around our world today. As a part of this, tiny villages are giving way to new towns. Public parks and sports facilities should be a part of this change. we ought to create more of them rather than constructing huge shopping malls. I completely agree with this view because, parks are the best places to calm the mind while sports provisions can improve the physical fitness, thereby leading to a good mental health.

Firstly, people have to make use of their free time productively. Public parks are the best places where individuals can spend quality time with their family and friends. This gives us time to interact with others, reducing our stress and worries. On the contrary, going for shopping do not create social interactions or sometimes it might add up our tensions. For instance, while roaming around the malls, everybody will be busy searching for products. Nobody have time to talk to the other. Similarly, as malls tend to be expensive thus, the bills might not be entertaining. So public parks are no doubt the best way to relax.

Secondly, Sports and games are one among the best options to entertain yourselves and it is an excellent stress reliever. It not only make you mentally healthy but also keep you physically fit. It reduce cholesterol levels and helps in loosing weight. So, building indoor and outdoor stadiums in towns to promote sports is really important. For example, we can observe that individuals who exercise daily or do sports daily, experience less health issues compared to the ones who go to malls and spend money on unhealthy food items.

To conclude, it is best to create sports provisions and public parks instead of huge shopping centres because, this helps people to stay fit mentally as well as physically. To ensure quality use of leisure time, sports and parks are the best means.