When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

At present, some people believe that constructing public parks and sport facilities is more essential than shopping centers for residents to spend their spare time. From my standpoint, I totally agree with this statement and I will clarify my opinion in the upcoming paragraph.

First of all, sport facilities and parks adjacent to their accommodations encourage people who have a lot on their plate to have more chance to improve their physical health. Since the time spent reaching several facilities such as gymnasiums will be saved, hence those people do not feel lazy, and this condition provides motivation for them as well.

Secondly, public facilities and parks are free without any payment. Therefore, besides encouraging busy inhabitants, it is also appealing to the kind of dwellers who do not want to waste their money. In some cases, there are a number of reasons why people are not willing to rent facilities for practice. For example, low salary does not afford them, thus they just try to figure out some other opportunities without purchasing. Furthermore, people feel afraid of long-distance arrival, hence the times they go are limited.

Thirdly, people with the same purpose can gather in the same area, and it raises the practicing spirit of each person. Since if someone feels lazy, other people definitely accompany them and give more motivation for them to be persistent in developing healthy habits. To illustrate, most people do not want to get exercises alone. Consequently, having new friends to do outdoor activities significantly increases their interest.

In conclusion, shopping centers are crucial in a new town, but in my point of view, public parks and sports facilities outweigh malls in comparison.