When people migrate to other countries, for example in search of employment, they tend to serch for and forge close bonds with people of the same nationality. why do you think this happens? What effects do you think this has on the migrants themselves and the host country.

People who migrated to other countries have a tendency to looking for and leave behind close bonds with folks of the same nationality. There are a lot of reasons for that one of them is longing for motherland. In case of leaving behind close bonds is estrangement from the context of home country. This situation has a bad influence on the migrants as a community and is beneficial for host country.

The homesickness is the reason for many migrants to search for communities of people of the same nation. As well, it is a kind of support system for newly arrived migrants who is looking for a help or an advice. During the beginning of the war a lot of Ukrainians formed kind of international community for help with daily needs such as finding housing and spreading information. But now people stay in local communities more likely for comfort than because of the avail.

The reason for leaving close relationships behind is simple. The migrants would prefer to leave a bad memories of motherland behind and create a new life. In case of refugees, that desire is explained by the wish of forgetting the traumatic experience cause by a war. For instance, Ukrainians who were forced to migrate at the beginning of the war already had settled in host country and started creating new life. Eventually separated themselves from homeland’s context and began to forget bonds with home country because it had caused them to much moral damage. For hosting country, it means new workforce and for migrants, identity crisis.

Thus, what to do with relationships with people of the same nationality is the issue what regards many factors and is influenced by different circumstances.