When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

When encountering an individual for the first time there is a common tendency to make rapid initials in term of a person’s external presentation. From my perspective, it is potentially beneficial for seasoned individuals as it may leads to career prospects and business profits, on the contemporary ultimately detrimental for average person because it may hinder long-term relationships. These aspects will be examined here.

Swiftly making an opinion about someone based on their personality is bad for a person without discernment. First of all, novice individual makes decision by evaluating superficial traits rather than substantive virtue. It may lead to start an unhealthy relationship and adverse effect on the reputation of individual in front of us. Furthermore, many people make wrong perception about someone because a number of people eschew ostentatious display in favor of simplicity. Judging an individual without knowing his inherent qualities for example, honesty, loyalty, supportive nature may cease us from building a strong bond with them for making the future better.

Conversely, analyzing someone in terms of their appearance is advantageous for those who have ability to judge well. In particular, seasoned people can glean valuable insights from a person’s facial expressions and sense of style. It helps them to flourish their pursuits acumen and fortifies relationship with them. In addition, they easily know about the influence someone in front of them have, when they interact with them. For choosing a right person these things are helpful. For instance, parents choose their children’s kith due to the fact they know which one is better for them from their experience.

In conclusion, quickly making an opinion regarding someone during first meeting have positive and negative impact on our lives. It totally depends on the level of discernment a person has. In the light of the aforementioned argument, it is clear that evaluating someone is favorable for sages and experienced person, but pernicious for average persons.