When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

The statement about judging a person in the very first meeting and putting a label on them as a good or bad person is quite debatable and controversial. In my opinion, one’s personality should not be judged based on the first meeting with people. This essay will elaborate on my viewpoint regarding this statement.

First and foremost, the reason behind this is that every individual has different personality traits, ethical values, and cultural backgrounds. It’s all about diversity and accepting people the way they are living. The most important thing that matters is humanity, which sets us apart as superior among humans. Therefore, all these traits and values of a person cannot be determined at once.

The second reason is that someone’s physical appearance does not give us the whole picture about a person. Many times, it provides only a clue to half the picture and sometimes it is the opposite. For example, a person who is very wealthy but dresses modestly does not necessarily mean they are poor. Similarly, a person who is well-mannered in public may not always be a good person at home. However, one can try to draw conclusions based on the experiences and circumstances they encounter.

In conclusion, the first meeting with people does not paint the complete picture of whether someone is good or bad. It can only give us a clue, so instead of making assumptions based on it, one should act more sensibly and thoughtfully.