When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Human beings have a natural tendency to judge and form an opinion about other humans in their first interaction. The process of forming connections with other people, which includes meeting new people during different phases of life, is based on the impressions that they make. In my opinion, the concept of disruptively deciding if someone is worth it or not generally leads to bad findings as it affects important life decisions and has the potential to be unknowingly trapped by a fraudster.

The initial meeting with new people is not a deal breaker. Having conversations regularly is essential to know the overall personality of a person to make crucial decisions in life. For instance, if two people want to get married then they should be in contact with each other for some time before coming to a conclusion. Consequently, this would help them both in building the required trust and making the right choice for themselves.

In today’s world, social media has taken the world by storm. Connecting with new people through platforms such as Facebook, Instagram etc. first and then meeting them in person has become very common. On the first meetup, formulating a judgement about the other person can prove to be very costly. A case in point is that if a young girl meets a person who is deceptive in nature but presents himself as a noble being, then this could cause some serious problems for that girl in the future. Eventually, her ability to trust the humans around her would be significantly impacted in a negative way.

In conclusion, the idea of deciding to include or exclude people right after meeting them is not a feasible way of socializing. It is absolutely crucial to form a correct opinion about someone and this is only possible if the connection spans over a couple of months. Although it is not wrong to anticipate the aura of the person yet is necessary to observe the whereabouts of him to have a better understanding about liking or disliking him.