Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree? You should write at least 250 words.

Most individuals set goals from their young age to become successful in the future. It is stated that luck is the main factor why someone gets or loses the aim. I disagree with this view, and the paragraphs below explain the reasons.

First and foremost, one can achieve his or her goal through proper resource utilisation. To explain, there are many opportunities for individuals to find ways for achieveing their dream job. For example, libraries provide learning opportunities, there are career advisors who could guide people, and the internet gives information on various institutions, which could help individuals to gain knowledge and their goal. Therefore, the success of an individual depends on how that person uses the resources available around him or her, and it is not because of the luck of the person. If one fails to achieve the goal it can be due to the lack of resource utilisation of that person.

In addition, hard work plays an important role in a person’s achievements. To extend, no one could get some thing without working on the certain thing. A person has to spend lots of time to become an expert in a certain field. Thus if someone has am aim, he or she has to work hardly to earn the skills and to achieve the dream. For example, an aspirant of doctor would not become an efficient doctor unless that person works hard. To succed in career, and to become an expert in a field, people have to dedicate themselves into it or else they will not get it as skills are important to get a job, not the factor of luck.

In conclusion, I believe individuals skills in resource utilisation and hard work plays the major roles in deciding their future, whereas luck does not have any impact in ones life.