While artificial intelligence becomes so advanced, people can use computers to translate foreign languages, which makes learning a foreign language unnecessary. To what extent do you agree with this?

In today’s rapidly changing world, the issue of artificial intelligence use has sparked considerable debate. Some people largely agree the idea that using artificial intelligence makes a foreign language unnecessary. In my point of view, language learning is still important so I strongly disagree with this statement because of several convincing reasons.

One main reason is that artificial intelligence is fast but it is limited. This means that it can be used only where the internet is accessible and cannot be used in everywhere. It can provides many languages but cannot express emotions or cultures because it is robotic. As a result, it often leads misunderstanding in conversations and becomes negative feelings for the users.

Another important point is that language learning builds communication skills and social skills which cannot get from artificial intelligence. It has more social interactions and supports cultural understanding. It gives a chance to express the beauties and emotions in real situations. For example, in real-life travel situations, it gives meaningful feelings through expressing different languages.

To conclude, artificial intelligence is helpful but it should not be used as a replacement. Language learning is still Therefore, I firmly believe that language learning is more beneficial in the long- term.