While fossil fuels are still the main source of energy for most countries, others have started to rely on renewable options such as wind and solar power. Is this an advantageous or disadvantageous trend?

In the contemporary era, the advent of renewable energy has exerted profound implications on human life. While fossil fuels are undeniably an indispensable source of energy for most nations, others have attempted to utilize renewable energy for most of their economic activities. From my perspective, this trend may be difficult to follow from scratch but offers sustainable and long-term benefits in the long run.

To commence, the production of renewable energy is heavily reliant on natural conditions, which sparks significant obstacles during the manufacturing process. In detail, it has been widely acknowledged that we produce renewable energy from solar or wind power, ect, which can only be utilized in good conditions. Henceforth, the producing process usually meets difficulties from bad weather and can even face up to long disruptions. Furthermore, the production of renewable energy is intricate, which cannot be comprehensively attained by most nations apart from developed ones. To be more specific, most nations now still utilize fossil fuels due to the inadequacy of modern equipment or facilities for the manufacture of these kinds of energy which requires constantly enhanced equipment to catch up with high energy-consuming demand from citizens. Especially in developing nations, the application of these renewable energy ignites even more difficulties due to overwhelming expenses such as Ethiopia, Angola and many other regions in Africa.

However, the application of this trend in the long run can bring about numerous long-term and beneficial impacts, which can make up for the investment from scratch. First and foremost, the utilization of renewable energy can exert positive influences on the environment. On an individual scale, this trend can help each individual reduce their own carbon footprint and switch to environmentally-friendly habits of consuming energy. On a larger scale, a priority for renewable energy helps most industrial zones and facilities to cut down on the amount of emissions or wastes that they release from the use of fossil fuels. For instance, Poland is one of the very first nations to utilize renewable energy on a national scale, helping the government to cut down on huge expenses spent on environmental protection. Additionally, renewable energy is limited and can be taken advantage of with proper methods from the government. In detail, with high-tech tools or appropriate approaches to exploit these types of energy, each nation can successfully manufacture energy from renewable sources. In the long run, the huge amount of expenses on energy exploitation can be cut down on, which helps each country to save their general incomes and utilize them on crucial projects.

In conclusion, while the exploitation of renewable energy can be difficult for most nations from scratch, this trend offers a multitude of benefits to the development of each nation. Therefore, each country should weigh the merits of utilizing different sources of energy and take priority on renewable energy, which not only supports the protection of the environment but contributes to a better society where pollution can be efficiently reduced.