While many people believe that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally rather than domestically. What is your opinion?

In recent years, environmental issues such as different types of pollution: air, water and land, became a huge and relevant problem. As a result they lead to negative consequences. The main one, among others, is climate change. From my point of view, all these problems should be solved internationally. Not all countries can cope with them, therefore they need the support from stronger states or international organisations.

Firstly, one country’s problems can become problems for the rest of the world. Air pollution, for instance, is often caused by emissions from petrol or diesel engines and this gas can result in climate change, which affects not just one particular country, but the whole world. This is the reason why countries should work together in attempts to reduce the level of using cars. One of the ways is by improving the quality of public transport and setting reasonable prices, so people could use it instead of cars.

Secondly, not all countries have enough resources to deal with environmental problems. Some developing states may have problems due to lack of necessary technologies. So, richer countries could support them in order to prevent the problems from increasing to larger level.

In conclusion, I am sure that states should cooperate in order to protect the environment. This way is more effective, rather than doing it alone. Besides, the safety of our planet is a responsibility for all countries, so they have to support each other. If this condition is realized, then the process of solving the environmental issues becomes faster, easier and more effective.