While mobile phones have many advantages, a number of problems have also resulted from them or the ways in which they are used. What are some of these problems? What solutions can you suggest for solving these problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that using cell phones has caused a plethora of issues, although they have their benefits. The problem may be represented by health problems and making people less connected; however, there are some solutions.

One of the most critical impacts of misusing phones on people is becoming lazzy. As, they are stuck on those devices, doing merely physical activity. As a result, they do not burn too much calories, which leads them to gain weight and become obese. Furthermore, obese individuals have a higher risk of heart disease and diabetes. In addition, phone users who spend most of their free hours scrolling on Facebook or chatting with their friends do not give enough time for their families. So that, the family members have become less bound, resulting in serious social problems. For example, a recent study stated that 10% of divorce cases in Egypt in the last five years were due to the fact that one partner could not rely on the other regarding the family’s duties while the latter could not turn his eyes away the mobile phone.

This phenomenon is not unsurmountable. However, it can be tackled throughout a number of procedures. One of them is the responsibility of authorities to launch publicity campaigns to inform people of the hazards of cell phones. For instance, they can mount posters that may be designed to illustrate the results of overusing those appliances. Moreover, parents and schools should take their duty by monitoring the children during holding their devices, as well as putting scheduled times for that.

In conclusion, despite of mobile phones’ pros, they have harmful effects, whether on health or on the community. However, this can be surpassed by the joint efforts of the family and the government.