while others argue that certain forms of art can be harmful or offensive and should be restricted. Do you believe that governments should have the right to censor artistic content? Discuss the potential benefits and drawbacks of artistic freedom and government regulation, and explain your position.

Some people think that artistic masterpieces should be free from censorship and government control, however others believe that some formats of art can be detrimental or abusive and should be limited. In my opinion, I support the second view. Think about the reasons I support the second view.

The suppression of ideas and artistic expression leads to conformity, the limiting of diversity of expressions, to narrow range of acceptable forms and the stifling of freedom. As art educators in a free society, we confirm the following: freedom of expression in the arts must be preserved. For example, if a famous artist published his work which he had been working on for many years would be censored or judged and deleted by government, first of all it is disrespect to the artist and depreciation of his works. The result leads to self-criticism and a lot of pressure from the state, which also leads to a person closing in on themselves.

However, the second view is also totally right. Because nowadays a lot of children have smartphones and access to all resources which include necessary and unnecessary with age category. And the second view why people think so, it should avoid some fragments which include obscene scenes. If the early age child looks at this, first they will suffer mental health issues which lead to undesirable behaviour. The second thing why people think so – it results in hate speech or blasphemy. Censorship can be seen as a way to protect community standards.

Summarizing and analyzing these two views, I think government sometimes needs to control and censor, and it is a normal thing because without it people would create chaos in society. Also, without censorship and control, children can be changed and directed in a bad direction. So, with these reasons, I support the second view.