While some people think the function of music is to reduce stress, others believe that it is a good way of bringing people of different cultures together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, music plays an crucial role and it has greatly benefited in many ways. Music considered as the best bond for individuals to connect with various cultures. Although some others think music is solution for emotions only but I believe that music can build stronger connections between various cultures and age groups.

On the one hand, many people believe that there is only one primary function of music is to reduce stress. Listening to music, especially chilling genres can help individuals relax and unwind. In addition, music can also lower the cortisol levels which is the hormones associated with stress. For example, music help individuals manage anxiety, improve sleep and music often use as therapy for better emotional well-being.

On the other hand, I believe there should be more other abilities and values than for personal. Additionally, music can persuade individuals from different cultures to connect and enhance understanding. By exchanging culture, music serves as a language that enabling people from diverse backgrounds to share and appreciate each other’s cultures. For instance, genres like jazz or rap have roots in African American culture but have been used globally, leading to cultural exchanges and appreciation.

In conclusion, although music plays differently for each individuals, it is an advantage for many to enjoy together. Moreover, without understanding or not, people can come to a common taste of music.