While some people think traveling is just having fun, others argue that it should be educational for us.

There is an ongoing debate over whether travelling is part of the education or only fun. While it’s true that people must relax sometimes by travelling, I believe that they should broaden their horizons whenever they get the chance, as they will improve their knowledge and grow humanity.

There are two chief reasons why some people support this idea. One of them can be a need for vacation. This is largely because today’s people tend to work hard and sometimes, they have to work overtime. Similarly, people who want to show off themselves like travelling to post videos and photos on social media. This, in turn, leads to missing such an opportunity. Given these circumstances, it comes as no surprise that people are too lazy to learn something new.

I, however, would argue that doing research makes the travel much more fun l. This is largely because when they look into something themselves instead of relying on a guide, the information will last long. Consequently, they get to step off the guided path. Another key reason is that people sense they have hidden humanity when they look into local people, as they might need for help when they travel alone or meet someone who needs their help. As a result, they witness the local culture themselves rather than watching them on social media. Therefore, I firmly believe that people must pay attention to everything even if they are small details during their journey.

In conclusion, although some people have an eye for travelling just for fun, I believe that learning something new is not even a waste of money.