Due to the effects of globalization, the culture of some countries are influenced by others. Some people think this is a positive process. Others think this is a threat to cultural identity. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.3

Through the course of 20th and 21th centuries more and more countries conduct trade with each other and produce international programs in multiple directions. Some people consider that globalization is natural progress and our societys evolution, while others suggest that globalization offers spurious advantages and sometimes causes prominent degradation of cultural identity. As far as i am concerned, globalization progress isn’t a threat for our population, because it prevents many conflicts between countries and reduces the level of poverty in the world, so the loss of cultural identity is not a big victim.

Above all, people who assumed that globalization progress has a great impact on cultural identity and displays traditions are not unjust. Sometimes cultures mix with each other and generate a hereditary shared culture with main features of it’s previous ones, but usually culture of richer country subjugates one of poorer country or even destroy it. it’s very upsetting, because traditions which have been keeping for several millenniums can disappear. Relying on research from Columbia University, the impact from enormous countries on poorer ones ruined more than 1000 local African traditions. However, globalization progress causes the dependence between countries, that is not bad, because it’s not master and severest relationships, all countries starts to be dependent from each other even the huge richest ones. It prevents many conflicts and wars, which can cause an entire civilization extinction. For instance, there were many bloody wars between European countries a few centuries ago, the number of victims is measured in millions, however nowadays there are no big conflicts among European countries. That peace was reached by globalization progress.

In my opinion, globalization progress is a good opportunity for us to create a better world without starving people and poverty. Countries can help each other and distribute responsibilities among them, so the economic will increase and countries located not in profitable area will fulfill all needs. For example, the maldives were one of the poorest country with high level of poverty before globalization impact, but nowadays it’s a common country, where citizens conduct simple lifestyle without struggling because of starving and the lack of money. Of course, this country absolutely depends on other countries tourists, but it’s not a big victim for prosperity.

In conclusion globalization progress is not a threat for our prosperity and it causes the evolution and progress. sometimes it can really displace any traditions but its not a big price for the peace