Whoever control the media also control opinon and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be dore to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This essay agree that whoever direct the press which could be biased can influence on the way public think about remot areas on the earth or how they act toward significant events happening in different countries around the world because the people depend on media to know the news especially in the war situations. Not only but also the huge companies use influencers to direct the public opinion.

First, the nation depends on mainstream media to know about outdoors news, in other words in severe situations like wars the individuals can’t be in the middle of what happening so they watch the television or hear the radio channels to be updated. For example, under the circumstances of the war in Syria the people could not go out their houses most of the time so their attitudes are controlled by what they heared.

Secondly, the specialists working in this industry are practised to direct the general opinion that is the media become a main portion in the society’s life especially the visual media. For instance, the journalist undergoes training courses before he appears directly on television, as this will affect the audio-visual manner on the aufiance. Also some major media companies hire famous people, such as singers, actors, or even politicians to convey an important idea to many segments of the population.

To conclude, the people opinion correlated directly to what they hear or what they watch on their televisions about major situations on the earth which is affected by those in charge of the media.