Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this.

In today’s digital age, the vast majority of people decisively turn to mainstream media for information. However, some companies or individuals take advantage of the opportunity and manipulate the public perception.

In these cases, some solutions can be addressed. People can be taught how to counteract the media’s influence and turn it to their advantage.

With the improvement in technology, media spans a larger audience. Bigger companies make use of it and promote their product through media. Using digital advertising and marketing through content creators, who describe the product’s features and explain why it is needed. The convincing speeches of bloggers and colorful adverts; shape the consumers’ perspective about the product, which attracts potential customers. For example, content creators like Brian Maps are being paid for advertising Pubg-like games. Thanks to mass media, even solo traders or traders from another country can make profit in the shortest possible time.

Nowadays, almost everyone can freely make use of media, especially the younger generation, who can access any information they need. That is why, it is already not a secret that companies promote their product through media. However, the youth who are aware of it can counteract the influence of digital adverts. They also warn other people by creating videos or campaigns against social media influence. Another way of resisting it is separating the real advantageous information from unnecessary one. There are not always rotten enterprisers who just think about their benefit, but the ones who want to reveal about themselves.

In a nutshell, some nasty firms spoil the overall portrait of a whole enterprisers, however, we must not be deceived by it.