Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this.

In contemporary society, it is often argued that if somebody controls the media platforms, he will also play an important role in shaping people’s opinions and attitudes and nothing can be done to resist it. From my perspective, I firmly agree with this viewpoint and believe that individuals cannot do anything against it. This essay will provide several reasons why I strongly support this statement.

One key reason is that individuals who control social media are able to shape people’s ideology. They can change the ideology of society by controlling the information which public get from the media. For example, platforms such as Instagramm, TikTok, YouTube and Telegram can easily manipulate young I individuals by gradually giving them inaccurate information. In addition, people do not have an access to the accurate information from the reliable sources, For this reason, many adolescents may not realize how the media had influenced their perspectives.

Another significant reason is that in the contemporary world there is no a free press. In many countries many social media and platforms are fully controlled by powerful government, which limits people’s independence. As a result, many journalists cannot reveal or expose something related to authorities and give alternative information to the public. That is why the lack of media freedom can influence shaping people’s perspectives and believes.

To sum up, due to these factors, I fully agree that those who control the media can significantly influence people’s attitudes and nothing can be done to resist it due to the government behind it.