Why are people becoming less healthy? What can be done to solve this problem?

Over a few decades, there has been a global surge in unhealthy lifestyles which can have adverse effects on the majority of people. This essay will examine both the causes and solutions to this problem.

One primary cause is poor diet. Eating fast food is prevalent and these restaurants are widely available in every high street, attracting the bulk of people with sensory appeal. High consumption of these ultra-processed foods is proven to be unhealthy and can have detrimental impacts on health. Another notable reason is the high level of stress. When individuals suffer from anxiety and depression in their personal lives, they are vulnerable to sleep deprivation. This in turn, increases the risk of chronic diseases.

Nonetheless, viable measures can be taken to eradicate these matters. Governments should do awareness campaigns to encourage people to consume adequate nutrients and refrain from eating junk food. Additionally, we should incorporate moderate exercise into our daily lives for both mental and physical health improvements.

In conclusion, the burden of lifestyle diseases can arise from having unhealthy habits and it can influence our lives negatively. However, if governments and individuals take responsibility for implementing healthier routines, we effectively deter this issue.