Why do some people prefer to live in big cities ? What problems do people usually face when the live in big cities ?

Nowadays civilization is expanding all around the world at a fast pace. According to statistics, more the 60% of global papulation are now living in big cities. There are many factors that makes this kind of lifestyle appealing to some people, in particular the youngsters. While, there are also some challenges that people who live in metropolitans face today. In the following some main points are discussed.

It is a fact that some individual’s preference leans toward urban life than rural one for several reasons. First and foremost, promising occupation and advancement opportunities that are offered by megacities. In most cases, mega cities are the finance polars of countries with many businesses, industries, and technologies. Thus, people can easily find careers related to their interests and related to their academic studies. Secondly, there are many excellent facilities and infrastructures available in cities, which are significant for people. For instance, reliable public transportation is a major facility in cities. In facts, they serve role as blood vessels. Quality education, valuable healthcare, and sustainable energy are other important facilities provided in megacities. As a result, there are numerous reasons that makes people’s increasing desire of being city residents sensible.

There are also several challenges that city dwellers face everyday, particularly those who live in big ones. First and foremost, cities are becoming overcrowded due to emigration of people to cities. This can lead hundreds of serious problems. The population is growing at a fast pace than the city can adopt with all these changes .For instance, residential areas are spreaded out on the city out skirts where sufficient facilities are not reachable for residents. Another critical issue is congested roads. Stucking in traffics for a long time has become a serious problems in megacities specially in rush hours. In all main streets and highways the traffic is bumper to bumper and stand still and the cars move with a snail pace. This situation can creat many other challenges including, air pollution, anxiety, and stress. Overall there are some bad point to megacities that make urban life hard and tiring for some people that is why some prefer peace and silence of rural areas.

In conclusion, in contrast of many negative points about metropolitans, city’s population ins growing dramatically. In another words, cities are getting more and more densily for many advancement opportunities and accessibilities provided in cities. In fact, its positive points weight more its drawbacks.