Why do some people still prefer printed news? What can be done to attract younger readers to newspapers?

In the contemporary era, although printed news could no longer be common, some individuals still express their preference to it because of the accuracy and the easy access to remote areas, especially in the elder. Therefore, several measures are implemented to pay attention of the youth about newspaper.

There are numerous reasons why some people are still interested in printed news. Firstly, newspapers are always verified fact-check information to ensure the accurancy. They must undergo meticulous reviews in order to conclude in-depth analysis before publishing for residents. Consequently, they help readers avoid misinformation and fake news. Secondly, newspapers are also a method to help people connect to others in some mountainous areas. This is due to the fact that remote areas could be limited to wi-fi and not read online news. As a result, newspapers are the effective way so that those lining here can update breaking news.

To tackle this trend, numerous measures can be implemented to attract young individuals’ attention. One main solution is that newspapers should cater to the interests regarding topics related to hobbies of the young. Printed news could have a variety of topics such as entertainment, fashion, or sports rather than focusing on only education and politics. This helps newspapers become closer to daily lives of the young generation. Another approach is that publishers should change the lay-out of articles to make them more eye-catching. Instead of only using white-black text, printed news should add some colorful images to be more appealing. Furthermore, publishers should combine print with digital such as QR codes linking to videos or online articles, which helps printed news be increasingly popular and helps readers have access to the most accurate information.

In conclusion, newspapers play a vital role in daily lives, especially in the elderly and residents living in remote areas, and there are also numerous measures to prevent the decrease popularity of articles from the young.