Why should the ownership of guns be limited and controlled?

As we move forward towards a continuously changing world, numerous nations have been legalizing the use of guns for normal individuals, while many countries still control and implement strict rules for using them. I firmly believe that limited use of firearms is more beneficial with regards to safety concerns.

The idea of giving everyone access to weapons will increase the crime rate and unruly behavior. In addition, it will allow younger people to use guns without being educated on how to use them properly, which leads to a higher mortality rate and an unsafe environment. For instance, in some places, a person can easily plan to attack and shoot schools if they have something that will help them get what they desire. This results in risking the welfare of children and staff.

Furthermore, incidents like suicide are becoming more distinct as the government allows today’s generation to carry guns. Aside from that, bringing such a weapon will increase the confidence of offenders to go above the law, as in effect they go against the authority and be defiant at the same time. Police are forced to use their firearms to stop the criminals who are trying to set up dangers to the security and safety of innocent citizens. Also, more and more people are becoming interested in buying guns for their own protection, as they are afraid of losing their lives.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that it is more likely to have a safe and friendly environment if the government continues to be stricter and individuals keep on being responsible owners of guns and firearms.