Why today people are taking less sleep over the past few years. What are the consequences of people and people around them.

With the evolution of social norms and work demands, it has become increasingly common for individuals, irrespective of cultural background, to work overtime and wear themselves out from the burden of workload.

Nowadays, people sleep less than they used to in the past. Gone are the days when individuals had less workloads and more time, as the current challenging economic landscape rises. The rising cost of living, driven by high taxes and inflation, has made it increasingly difficult for people to have time for their basic needs such as self-care and sleeping. As a result of these financial difficulties, numerous people have to engage in two jobs simultaneously.

This can be seen as a strategic move for various reasons, including increasing income and gaining new skills. However, it might break the balance between personal and professional life. The second factor is driven by the latest advancements in technology and shifts in recreational preferences. It has become increasingly common for individuals, irrespective of age, to spend a lot of time playing video games, and this is affecting their sleeping routines. Due to never-ending work notifications, people check their phones regularly and choose these over their precious sleep.

Lack of sleep can negatively affect people themselves and the individuals around them. Sleep-deprived people may experience fatigue, lack of inspiration, and in most cases, depression. Sleep deprivation can cause several brain-related issues, such as decreased blood pressure on the brain, lack of focus, and depleted memory.

In conclusion, sleep deprivation has significant negative impacts on mental health and can lead to awkward situations among other people.