Wild animals serve no purpose in the modern world and trying to save them is a waste of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some people belive that wild animals are no longer useful in the 20th century and protecting them is just wasting resources. I completely disagree with this opinion because wildlife plays an essential role in maintaining nature’s balance and conservation actually brings many economic benefits. Discussed below are several reasons supporting my perspective.

Firstly, wild animals are extremely important for the survival of the planet, including humans. This is because of the fact that food chains may be affected which can cause problems for fauna and flora if certain species disappear. For example, the disappearance of predators such as lions, tigers can increase the number of herbivores and damage the evironment. Therefore, that’s why it’s more important to preserve wild animals and our own living environment.

Secondly, wild animals can contribute to economic benefits. Many countries attract tourists who want to see rare animals in their natural habitats. For example, zoos are the areas where millions of visitors use money for them. Thus, not only do they not waste resources but they also provide benefit profits for our country.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that wild animals have use today. Funding to preserve wildlife is a smart investment for both the environment and the economy, rather than a waste of resources.