Wildlife population has decrease by around 50% over the last 50 years

Humans have become the first species responsible for the extinction of animals on this planet. Indeed, the amount of this population has decreased a lot in the past fifty years, and today’s data confirms that fifty per cent of wildlife died in that period. As a result, many people and scientists believe that the Earth’s wildlife should be protected for the purpose of reducing the huge number of animals’ deaths. The question is, how many wild creatures will be in the world in the next few years?

The problems which caused this phenomenon were born in the past when the world human population began to increase. In fact, the humanity will still be increasing in the next century, so a tiny number of animals that now exist will become food for us. In my view, the life of different species in nature is threatened by a higher concentration of chemical polluting substances in the environment. These chemicals are produced by traffic in the cities, which are more extended than in the past.

I think that people have to reduce the emissions of toxic substances that might be dangerous for all fauna, in order to have a healthy environment which can save most of these species that are survived.

In conclusion, more and more animals around the world have lost their lives because of anthropic activities. I completely agree that it is important to avoid the release of dangerous chemicals, and those that are lethal for wildlife should be forbidden. In this way, we obtain a large variety of natural species that include not only animals but also plants in a cleaner environment.