With all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is acomplete waste. The money could be better spent on other things.

Developing countries are spending tremendous amount of money to explore space. The question is, is it exactly required or totally waste of money while third-world nations are not getting foods and proper healthcare. In this essay, I will present my thoughts and why it is questionable.

To begin with, countries those are economically stable, they are investing huge amount of money to space exploration such as to build expensive spaceship, special meals and outfit for astronauts which are costly while there are numerous nations which are facing troubles and do not get the fundamental needs like fresh water, foods, healthcare facilities, and proper education. Furthermore, in many countries, majority of the people are illiterate and do not even know how prevent diseases like AIDS and cancer.

Secondly, there are several energy sources including solar and nuclear energy that we cannot use it appropriately. We are consuming time and money to investigate space so that we can find natural resources, lands, or to deter potential threat to the globe; however, we should invest money to explore earth natural resources as well as we have to spend money of those countries which are now in underprivileged.

In conclusion, there are numerous issues in the world. We should search the problem and have to spend money on those sectors to be developed. Investing money to explore space is not inappropriate but we should also focus on the other problems that are happening in our daily life.