With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, many people around the globe are becoming more internet-dependent and they tend to rely on text messaging as a source of mass communication. As a result of this shift some folks believe that face to face conversations may vanish from our lives. However, I completely disagree with this idea as a personal interaction, which is the primary source of happiness and human well-being, will never be completely replaced by the internet.

On the one hand, technological advancements have indeed substantially altered the way individuals communicate. The internet allows the public to communicate with people in faraway nations. Moreover, people are inclined to utilize numerous video call apps to speak with their employers or with loved ones as it is convenient, cost free and prompt way of exchanging information and expressing emotions.For example, building relationships that were once formed through in person-meetings, which in turn now tackled by using social media apps such as Instagram, Whatsapp or Telegram at no cost.

Furthermore, regarding the workplace networks, employees can now perform tasks remotely, whereas in the past they had to travel to the office for work meetings or spend a lot of money to get back to home in a taxi.Consequently they have a more flexible work schedule because staff can join the conversation online directly from their homes.

On the other hand, when it comes to family and child care, internet this time can be used to improve people’s quality of personal communication and to be aware of the child’s physical condition.Additionally, no matter how long the internet will stay in people’s life, they will always prioritise physical relationships over screen touch for prolonged periods of time.

In conclusion, it is true that in today’s fast paced world, social networks have become indispensable and crucial part of our lives, but despite this trend, the value of face-to-face connection will never go away from our world.