With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, people have more communication on social media because of the growth in technology. Face-to-face communication will disappear in the future. I partly disagree with the statement, and this essay will give the drawbacks and benefits of this modern increasing issue.

First, online communication is more convenient and efficient. It allows instant global contact, support for companies to collaborate with each other, and literally saves time. Communication in apps or in midea provides emotional relaxation. People can communicate without stress and tension by texting messages or making online video calls. In addition, people can avoid social expectations and tension from others. For business, long-distance relationships, and education, digital tools are indispensable. For example, Instagram helps people post daily actions or interesting episodes of their lives and share opinions from different perspectives. Social media promotes communicating with interesting people, sharing their views, and adding their own opinions.

However, face-to-face communication provides elements that digital interactions cannot fully replicate. Nonverbal cues such as body language, eye contact, tone modulation, and microexpression play a crucial role in emotional intelligence and trust for people. Moreover, people biologically need to be in society to communicate and interact with each other. A significant amount of psychological research demonstrates that direct contact supports mental well-being and reduces feelings of isolation or loneliness.

To sum up, although online communication will continually expand and replace face-to-face communication, it can’t replace it entirely. Instead, communication will move towards combining the two, where two types of communication will exist in one.