With many problems of transport and accommodation in cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, due to expansion of urbanization, major cities are overpopulated, and facing many issues regarding accommodation and transport. Therefore, the state is looking into solutions by appealing the businesses to move to countryside. In my opinion, I believe that it has more advantages than drawbacks.

To commence with, the high authorities are advised to move to suburbs because they will provide numerous benefits. Firstly, by shifting the industries to rural areas will cause the development of these areas. People living in such areas would get the chance the employment nearby their homes, as some individuals find it hard to migrate big cities for earning the money for their family. If the businesses would be held in such areas, it will be beneficial for these people. For example, a study conducted by Nielsen, a research company revealed that 45% of people could not afford to move into other cities for the employment. By moving the businesses and industries in such areas would create job opportunities that will be helpful for the community.

In addition to that, more and more people are moving to larger cities and as a result, they faced many issues such as poorer transport conditions. Due to the huge population, demand of transport increases that cause the air pollution. People suffer with many health-related diseases . Furthermore, by moving into cities, the need of living space rises up that is how cities are overpopulated. If the manufacturers move their businesses to rural areas, the burden will be distributed and people live a comfortable life. For instance, in china, some high revenue businesses moved to suburbs that contribute in making the standard living conditions for the people.

In conclusion, it can be great way to solve the problems of mega towns of commuting and overpopulation, in return, rural areas could develop.