With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree?

The improvement of online communication has made it easier for people to build relationships, therefore reducing feelings of loneliness.

I strongly disagree with this statement , because people put themselves into danger by finding friends in internet and people will gradually lose their social skills over time.

Every day thousands of people find a new friend in the internet.However most do not know about hazards over these online friends.Internet or other online communication apps do not provide safety and accurate information about the person , accordingly they can create fake identities to deceive others.As a result , people who overshare information about themselves exposed to manipulation and exploitment.For example, research has shown that in the USA there have been huge utilization of scam victims because of the new app for making new friend.

No less important problem is losing social skills.By chatting , people reduce the amount of face to face interactions , which are cruical for developing social skills.This is because by talking to others we are obtaining skill to interpret properly their actions and facial expressions, so this skill is required to adjust to person.As a result , without these experiences people will suffer from social anxiety.

In conclusion, growth in means of communications will not participate in mitigating loneliness due to the fake friend risks and loss in social skills.